About us Contact us The Commonwealth
Email   Password    
Recover Password
Home Commonwealth Yocomm News CHOGM 2018 News Round Up Event Calendar Add Article Mail
HM Queen Elizabeth II
CHOGM 2018
Rt Hon Patricia Scotland
Final Communique of the Media and Development Workshop, where Yocomm presented a best practice case study to the delegates.
view news-topics


Home                                 News                                
Location: Southern Africa, between Mozambique and South Africa
Capital: Mbabane
Population: 1,136,334
Independence Day: 6 September 1968 (from UK)
Date Joined: 1968
Currency: Lilangeni (SZL)
Total Area: 17,363 sq km
Languages: English, siSwati
Head of the Government: Prime Minister HE Barnabas Sibusiso Dlamini (since 23 October 2008)
Web site: http://www.swazi.com/government
National Flag:

Swaziland name change to eSwatini is now official

The change of name from Swaziland to eSwatini has been made official through a gazette signed by His Majesty King Mswati III.

News Source:africanews
News Type:News Published date: 21-May-2018

Billionaire Kirsh Urges Review of Swaziland AGOA Exclusion

A U.S. decision to exclude Swaziland from the African Growth and Opportunity Act will damage the country’s economy and cost 20,000 jobs,

News Source:bloomberg
News Type:News Published date: 15-April-2018

Keep Your Eye on Swaziland

Swaziland, a small landlocked country in Southern Africa, has a knack for making the news, and, more often than not, for the wrong reasons. However,

News Source:nationalinterest
News Type:News Published date: 10-May-2018


The 19-year old was competing in the 50 metres breaststroke heats, finishing third in 33.77 seconds at Tollcross Swimming Centre, Scotland yesterday.

News Source:times
News Type:News Published date: 06-March-2018

SRIC insures Commonwealth Games bound squad

THE Swaziland Royal Insurance Corporation (SRIC) has pledged to sponsor the team’s Commonwealth Games team with insurance cover.

News Source:observer
News Type:News Published date: 22-March-2018

commonwealth country flags barbudaaustraliabahamasbangladeshbarbadosbelizebotswanabruneicamerooncanadacyprusdominica fiji islandsgambiaghanagrenadaguyanaindiajamaicakenyakiribatilesothomalawimalaysiamaldivesmaltamauritiusmozambiquenamibianaurunew zealandnigeriapakistanpapua new guineasamoa seychellessierra leonesingaporesolomon islandsouth africasri lankasaint kitts & nevissaint luciast vincent & the grenadinesswazilandtanzaniatongatrinidad & tobagotuvaluugandaunited kingdomvanuatuzambia
Click on each country flag for more details... Note: * Suspended
Copyright All Rights Reserved Our Policy, Terms and Conditions and Liability Disclaimer Designed & Powered by: WWW.YOCOMM.COM